Share :
Print

The Petrifying Fountains of Saint-Nectaire

  • Les Fontaines Pétrifiantes de Saint-Nectaire
  • Les Fontaines Pétrifiantes de Saint-Nectaire
  • Les Fontaines Pétrifiantes de Saint-Nectaire
  • Les Fontaines Pétrifiantes de Saint-Nectaire
  • Les Fontaines Pétrifiantes de Saint-Nectaire
  • Les Fontaines Pétrifiantes de Saint-Nectaire
  • Les Fontaines Pétrifiantes de Saint-Nectaire
  • Les Fontaines Pétrifiantes de Saint-Nectaire
Les Fontaines Pétrifiantes de Saint-NectaireLes Fontaines Pétrifiantes de Saint-NectaireLes Fontaines Pétrifiantes de Saint-NectaireLes Fontaines Pétrifiantes de Saint-NectaireLes Fontaines Pétrifiantes de Saint-NectaireLes Fontaines Pétrifiantes de Saint-NectaireLes Fontaines Pétrifiantes de Saint-NectaireLes Fontaines Pétrifiantes de Saint-Nectaire
The hot springs that gush out from the centre of the earth give birth to a craft that is unique in the world: the art of petrifaction. Spend a timeless moment in the cave, the galleries, the workshops and the Petrifying Fountain.
After an unusual underground getaway, the hot springs will take you to the workshops in which the secrets of a unique art craft have been preserved for 2 centuries.
The Pétrifying Fountain with its surprising 14-meter waterfall will reveal to you the ancestral know-how of the craftsman in the exploitation of calcite. At the end of the visit, the petrifies will no longer hold any secrets for you. You will then be able to appreciate the great diversity of the bas-reliefs and crystallizations created. Unmissable family discovery for young and old.
Opening day(s)

From Saturday 17 December 2022 to Tuesday 31 January 2023

Every day

From Wednesday 01 to Sunday 05 February 2023

Every day

From Monday 06 February to Sunday 05 March 2023

Every day

From Monday 06 to Friday 31 March 2023

Every day except Monday

From Saturday 01 to Sunday 09 April 2023

Every day

From Monday 10 April to Wednesday 17 May 2023

Every day

From Thursday 18 May to Sunday 09 July 2023

Every day

From Monday 10 July to Sunday 20 August 2023

Every day

From Monday 21 August to Sunday 10 September 2023

Every day

From Monday 11 September to Sunday 29 October 2023

Every day

From Monday 30 October to Sunday 05 November 2023

Every day

From Monday 06 to Sunday 19 November 2023

Every day

From Saturday 16 to Sunday 31 December 2023

Every day

Exceptionally closed : Monday 25 December 2023

Past Opening day(s)

Exceptionally closed : Sunday 25 December 2022

Exceptionally closed : Sunday 01 January 2023

General
  • Visit :
    • Guided tours
  • Services :
    • 55 people max per group
  • Visites :
    • Average group visit length (minutes) 60
    • Average individual visit length (minutes) 50
  • Type of culturel patrimony :
    • Company open to the public
  • themes :
    • Craft
    • Science and technology
  • Sitra promotion typology :
    • Bad weather alternative
  • Customer type :
    • Compulsory health pass
Equipment & Services
  • Parking :
    • Coach parking
  • Services :
    • Services
  • Grouping by age (EN) :
    • Children
  • Shop :
    • Shop
  • Accessibility criteria for people with reduced mobility :
    • Accessible for wheelchairs with assistance
  • Help for client/transport :
    • Coach access

Map


FaresMinMax
17/12/2022 - 31/12/2023
Adult8.00€
Child (7-15 years)5.00€
Group adults7.00€
Group children4.50€
  • Payment methods :
    • Cheque
    • Bank/credit card
Fields with an asterisk * must not be left blank
My request
Your Contact Details
In accordance with Law No. 78-17 of 6 January 1978 of the National Committee for Information Technology and Civil Liberties (CNIL) with regard to computing, files and liberties (article 36), the interested party is entitled to ask for his/her personal information to be rectified, completed, clarified, updated or deleted if it is inaccurate, incomplete, ambiguous, elapsed or in respect of which it is forbidden to use, disseminate or store said information. Should you wish to exercise this right, please specify the fact in the form above.
Contact
The Petrifying Fountains of Saint-Nectaire
1 avenue du Dr Roux
63710
Saint-Nectaire
Phone : +33 4 73 88 50 80
  • Spoken language(s) :
    • English
    • French
    • German